Fully Funded Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships 2024/25

Fully Funded Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships 2024/25 | Masters | UK | Commonwealth Countries

Aspirants with Bachelor’s degrees from Commonwealth Countries who want to enroll themselves in a Master’s Program at a UK University should not miss this opportunity. This fully funded scholarship is for Distance Learning.

Table of Contents

  1. Awarding Country
  2. Eligible Countries
  3. Program Level
  4. Programs
  5. Universities / Institutions
  6. Eligibility Criteria
  7. Application Process
  8. Selection Process
  9. Deadline for Application Submission

Awarding Country

The UK is the awarding country for the fully funded Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarship 2024 / 25.

Eligible Countries

International students in Commonwealth countries are eligible for this scholarship. The list of commonwealth countries is as follows:

  • Bangladesh
  • Belize
  • Botswana
  • Cameroon
  • Dominica
  • Eswatini
  • Fiji
  • Gabon
  • Ghana
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • India
  • Jamaica
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Mauritius
  • Montserrat
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Nauru
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Rwanda
  • Saint Helena
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Samoa
  • Sierra Leone
  • Solomon Islands
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • Tanzania
  • The Gambia
  • Togo
  • Tonga
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Vanuatu
  • Zambia

Program Level

Master’s Programs


The list of all courses available for fully funded Commonwealth distance learning scholarships 2024 / 25 can be found at https://cscuk.fcdo.gov.uk/csc-development-themes/ .

Universities / Institutions

Candidates may find the following resources useful when researching their choices of institution:

  • Study UK – British Council website which guides international students to look for courses and institution
  • Postgrad.com – this website provides information for postgraduate students, with a course
  • Research Excellent Framework 2021 results – this website shows the results of a system for assessing the quality of research in higher education institutions located in the UK
  • UCAS Postgraduate – this website is for guidance on how to find and apply for a postgraduate course in universities in the UK
  • Unistats – this is the official website for comparing UK higher education course/program data
  • UKCISA (UK Council for International Student Affairs) – This website provides the best advice for international students on choosing a course of study

Eligibility Criteria

To be considered for this Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarship 2024 / 25, applicants should:

  • The applicant must be a citizen of or have been granted refugee status by an eligible commonwealth country or the applicant be a British Protected Person.
  • The applicant must be a permanent resident of Commonwealth County.
  • The applicant must hold a first degree of at least upper second class 2:1 standard. A lower qualification might be considered in certain cases if the applicant has sufficient relevant experience.
  • The applicant is unable to pay for his / her studies without this scholarship.

Application Process

The calls for Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships for the academic year 2024 / 25 are open for international students from Commonwealth Countries. The study session will begin in September / October 2024.

Applicants are required to apply using the link https://cscuk.fcdo.gov.uk/scholarships/commonwealth-distance-learning-scholarships-candidates/_wp_link_placeholder. Applications or any other document will not be considered for review or scholarship if not submitted via the online application system.

All applicants are required to apply and secure admission to study for an approved Master’s degree at a participating university in the UK.  https://cscuk.fcdo.gov.uk/commonwealth-distance-learning-scholarships-eligible-courses/ list of all approved courses list and universities can be found here. The international applicants may apply for more than one course or university but they will have to accept only one offer of a Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarship.

Selection Process

Every Participating University in the Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarship has its own recruitment process to select a specified number of applicants for this scholarship. The university must forward a list of their selected applicants to the CSC in early May 2024. The CSC will confirm the applicant’s eligibility criteria for this scholarship and the same will be forwarded to the applicants in July 2024. The selection will purely be on academic merit and then potential impact of the work on the development of the applicant’s country of citizenship.

Deadline for Application Submission

The deadline for application submissions for Fully Funded Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships 2024 / 25 is 16:00 GMT on Thursday, March 28, 2024.

Official Link: https://cscuk.fcdo.gov.uk/scholarships/commonwealth-distance-learning-scholarships-candidates/